Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Joshua
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2018

    Amazing hosts --treated us like family!!!!

    The owners of the property are unbelievably helpful and I can't thank them enough for all their assistance!!!! I had an extremely difficult time finding tours that operated in the winter and they e-mailed us and provided a great tour company recommendation but also suggestions on what activities they would recommend during the winter. The owner personally drove us early one morning to our glacier cruise activity and again to catch an early morning bus to El Calafate. They treated us like family and not guests. The rooms were nicely appointed and spotless. We have traveled extensively and finding a gem like Pire Mapu is very hard to find!!!!
    Zhe
    rs

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018

    Great experience.

    Really nice and cozy place. The host were really nice to us and the breakfast was awesome!
    Jian Kuang
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vivian
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 23, 2018

    Very comfortable stay close to the bus station

    Close to the bus station but not the main part of town. The distance is still walkable, though.
    We chose to stay at Pire Mapu because it is close to the bus station. Our room was very clean and cosy, and we liked the various amenities, from the kettle for tea/coffee to the TV and wifi. The hosts were accommodating of our schedule and serve a wonderful breakfast.
    Jacqueline
    ph

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    Run by a very nice couple. Were very flexible when we wanted to add another night at short notice. Good breakfast
    Paola Dell'Uomo
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 4, 2018
    It is not near the center, but with our car we had not problem at all.
    It has been absolutely perfect. Bren and Fabiana are really kind. The rooms are perfectly clean and warm. A perfect place.
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018

    Lovely place

    The location is not it's strong point, since it's a bit far away from the center of the city. Not too much, though.
    Lovely place, comfy bed, great room, staff is very nice.
    Meng Wai
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    Fabulous

    None
    Absolutely wonderful stay at the premise. I do miss having a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee especially in such cold climate! The room and the house is very clean and warm. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly, and they are very kind to lend us trekking poles for our hike Glorious breakfast spread, and location is great due to its proximity to the bus station, as we arrive and depart from the same bus Would stay again if I visit puerto Natales or Torres del Paine again
    Mark West
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 19, 2018

    Lower than expectation compared to the raving reviews on Trip Advisor.

    We were warned that they want cash payment but ion arrival we would told it has to be in Chilean peso. Since it is our last day in Chile, we purposely used up all Chilean peso. We had to go to the bank in town to exchange money for the rent payment.
    The location is close to the bus station- 5-10 minutes walk with luggage. It is however far from town where the waterfront and restaurants are.
    Evelyn
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 17, 2018

    Cosy family-run cottage

    Could use fluffier pillow for side sleepers
    We purposely booked this property as it is only 5min walking distance from the bus terminal, and we had to take an early morning bus to El Calafate. The property is really cosy - the fire was lit up the whole time and it was warm. Breakfast was also very nice and personable with the owner chatting with us and keeping us company
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 15, 2018

    Lovely bnb, ask for a room in the house!

    Room external to the house during our second stay was less clean (lots of soap suds in shower) and in less good repair (shower head had a leak that sprayed everywhere).
    Very welcoming and helpful owners who went the extra mile. Room in house during our first stay was very lovely and comfortable. Great breakfast.
    Anne
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 12, 2018

    Super cosy rooms and extraordinary friendly owners

    Super cosy rooms, decorated with love and an eye for details - you feel like in an English cottage. Located quietly in the backyard. Great breakfast. Owners extraordinary helpful and warm hearted, try their best to help their guests in all ways - they even helped us with problems with our rental car.
    Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018

    A lovely B&B at a decent price for Patagonia with a helpful and friendly owner.

    The owner was very helpful with some things I needed to sort. Having the breakfast makings in the room was particularly useful as I needed to make an early start.
    Peter
    np

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyable

    Lovely breakfast, comfy beds
    Greg
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018

    Excellent stay. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended!!

    Nothing. All excellent.
    Excellent accommodation....comfort, decor, space, breakfast, room, shower. Everything great. Location 10 minute easy walk to town centre. Very close to main bus station. Wonderful garden/yard space. Very great accommodation.
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 21, 2018
    Very friendly owners, extremely welcoming and helpful when we needed anything. The place is gorgeous with lovely views and an easy walk to town. We were so happy to come back from a very wet Torres del Paine trek and have such a comfortable bed!
Loading reviews...